Bear Hugs

This life like bear is actually a sleeping bag designed by Amsterdam artist Eiko Ishizawa. As creepy as it may seem it sure does look cosy. I’ve always wanted to go on a camping trip and if I ever did I’d definitely want to sleep in something like this. I’m also a huge fan of animal suits. It goes hand in hand with my love for Japan.

This bear was supposed to be a one off piece but due to high demand you can now buy it on his website for £1,853. Woah.

Made from fake fur, glass eyes and rubber teeth the Ishizawa claims  “I wanted to merge the human desires to be eaten alive, to become a wild animal, and at the same time, to be safe and secured.” Nothing wrong with that.

Ishizawa also warns “Be careful if you take it outside. It is not my responsibility if a wild bear attacks you, or some silly hunter hunts you.”

This entry was posted in Design & Tech, Food & Culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

