Dou

"I was born in the artistic family and faced the art when I was
 a little child.
Once I was looking at the book with Proto-renaissance artists which 
became my favourite for many years. I found a lot of awesome 
portraits with 
strange weird emotions in that book. Some people was ill, some angry,
 some crazy 
and some had empty indifferent eyes. It was not used to show the 
people that 
“perversion” way nowadays and that was  real discovery for me.
Since that time I had a passion for a human face and tried to find 
that kind 
of pictures everywhere. I spent a lot of time looking at the family 
photo 
albums or newspapers or magazines. I tried to find something that I 
liked 
and something that disturbed me at the same time.
Later I recognized my willing to create something myself. 
And the photography was my choice.
My favourite thing is to show something in other not stereotypical 
way. 
It can be scary nuns, people pretending to cry or unhappy children 
- everything 
that is not expected to see.
I use artificial nature of a digital photography as a tool to reach 
the point 
between opposites such as alive and dead, attractive and disturbing, 
beautiful 
and ugly. Thus I’m searching to transcribe the feeling of presence 
that you get 
while passing the plastic mannequin.
Meanwhile I believe that the surface of the photography is very 
important. 
And I try to do photos in a beautiful way, inspired with a classical
 paintings. 
Not for the beauty itself, but to create more powerful images."
www.douart.ru
  
 
   
 
This entry was posted in Food & Culture and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

